Click Here to Leave Website

About Noah Project

The mission of Noah Project is empowering victims to become survivors, and working to end domestic violence and sexual assault. Noah Project is a center of care for victims of family violence, serving ten counties in West Central Texas. Services are designed to meet the individual needs of each person and include:
  • Shelter
  • Food & Clothing
  • Legal, Medical, and Individual Advocacy
  • Transportation and/or Accompaniment
  • Safety Planning
  • Crisis Counseling
  • Employment Assistance
  • Education Support
  • Referrals
  • Support Groups
  • Personal Advocacy
  • Individual & Group Professional Counseling
  • To provide quality shelter and support services, under the guidelines of Noah Project, to persons who are victims of domestic violence and sexual assault.
  • Community education that raises awareness of the issues and solutions to domestic violence and sexual assault.
  • To be an effective advocate in the effort to strengthen laws and policies concerning domestic violence and sexual assault.
In 1979, a research team distributed a survey to area hospitals, law enforcement agencies, attorneys, and social service organizations. It was discovered that more than 1,000 incidents of family violence were reported in a 6-month period.

To address this problem, Noah Project opened its first shelter; in 1980. In 1985 it moved to 1802 Grape Street where it remained until the completion of the new facility in June of 2012. It is now located at 5802 Texas Avenue. In 1987, Noah Project-North opened in Haskell, Texas.

Key Staff Members

Executive Director

Dan Cox - 325.676.7107

Administrative Director

Sherri Abee - 325.676.7107

Development Director

Jan Morrison - 325.676.7107

Primary Prevention Director

Cyndi Wimberly - 325.676.7107

Service Area Outreach

Serving Haskell, Stonewall, Throckmorton, Knox and Jones Counties
Crisis Line - 940.964.2551 or 800.444.3551

Office Location – Haskell County Courthouse

Board of Directors

Chair – Gary Decker
Vice Chair – Ryan Holmes
Secretary – Lara Carlin
Treasurer – Delores Cox
Past Chair – Tonya Doby

Becky Frost Dason Williams Delores Cox
Deon Lawson Donna Maxwell Fonda Newton
Gary Decker Glen Pugh Judy Colvin
Kayla Christianson Kelly McCarty Lara Carlin
Lori Owens Luke Palmer Mark Hart
Mieka Pugh Phil Christopher Rubini Pasupathy
Ryan Holmes Samantha Baker Steve Kish
Terah Ward Tim Dickenson Tonya Doby
Travis Brown

service areas Noah Project serves 10 counties in West Central Texas:
  • Callahan
  • Eastland
  • Haskell
  • Knox
  • Jones
  • Shackelford
  • Stonewall
  • Stephens
  • Taylor
  • Throckmorton